Then and now

Just saw a fascinating link to a page comparing 1968 San Francisco architecture to 2002 San Francisco architecture, as shown in the movie Bullitt. I consider this fascinating because:

a. It is set in San Francisco, the city in which I live
b. I appreciate both architecture and history
c. San Francisco is a particularly lovely place
d. I love action movies, and Bullitt is a great one
e. I’ve had a crush on Steve McQueen since I was about seven

Vertigo has also received this treatment , but I’m less enthused about Kim Novak. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

