Cheers

.flickr-photo { border: solid 1px #000000; }.flickr-frame { float: left; text-align: center; margin-right: 15px; margin-bottom: 15px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

Nothing like a taste of the sweet life to remind you why you might like to have an income. Jonathan’s party was a hell of a lot of fun, as I’m sure those of you who attended will agree. I was happy to discover that the maraschino liqueur was as tasty as it had been rumored, and don’t worry I have already pledged to reduce the amount of bitters dispensed in future cocktails. Also, I will try to remember the correct name and ingredients of the cocktails I’m mixing, though it does discourage the spirit of innovation somewhat. I was happy to see that Jonathan survived the evening, despite being crushed under the avalanche of female admirers. These are the risks a good host has to take I suppose.

I had barely had time to turn around for the drive back, but happily I had company to keep me awake. Thanks David, and thanks doubly for the fantastic sushi from Toyko Go Go. From the looks of the menu and drinks list it’s a place best known for its unusual combinations of flavors, but I have to say that the fish itself was as fresh and delicious as any I’ve had. I’m going to have some difficulty settling back into my usual routine, thanks to all for a wonderful weekend.

5 responses to “Cheers

  1. A bevy of bountifully-bottomed beauties does not an avalanche make. Hmm… wait… does two qualify as a bevy? šŸ˜‰

    Can anyone explain the large, very sore bruise on my upper thigh? Or perhaps how I got chocolate syrup all over my back? That one’s gonna drive me crazy for weeks.

  2. IYI: Party photos here: http://www.jnolen.com/blog/2005/05/ive_woken_up_on.html

    Thanks again for the bottle, Alicia. Make sure you get me in on the next order — I’ll never use a maraschino cherry again.

  3. Sorry, link didn’t work.

    IYI: Party photos here.

    Thanks again for the bottle, Alicia. Make sure you get me in on the next order — I’ll never use a maraschino cherry again.

  4. I MISS MY FRIENDS!!!!!! You all look so fabulous, healthy and happy in those pictures.

  5. um yeah hold back on the bitters-dear god. Is there anyway for you to send me some of those pictures? I feel some are definatly myspace worthy. Give me a call, I have some funny stories regaurding TPATT, The American Film Insitute (AFI, ha ha ha), the hotness,Thadd, and metal shows on Sunset. sigh. i love those guys.

Leave a Reply

