Deathmatch!

Is there a finer word in the world of competitive sport? Doesn’t it just get your heart pounding and your blood racing? I just discovered the existence of the Craft Corner Deathmatch, the only show to combine my love of blood sport with my love of DIY. It’s an Iron Chef-style show produced by the same people behind The Daily Show, according to the women of Craftster.

I want to be in the audience and trash talk the Craft Lady Of Steel. “My grandma’s dryer lint is a better scarf than that! Yeah, I’m talking to you, Craft Lady!” I wonder if she’d kick me in the shins with her hand-tooled steel toes.

Leave a Reply

