Attempting balance

I’m back in SF and have been since Monday, but somehow I’ve forgotten how to incorporate work into my schedule and still, you know…have a life. I’m so used to having vast quantities of down time, I have to relearn how to schedule myself. I’d been getting up at 11, spending an hour drinking my coffee, and then leisurely cooking myself a brunch before attempting to actually accomplish anything. Now I have to get up by 6:30 and struggle along with everyone else to make it in to work on time. I know, I know, I should be happy I was able to live the dream so long. It’s like coming out of retirement.

One response to “Attempting balance

  1. Does that mean off to bed right after happy hour?

Leave a Reply

